News & Info > Term Dates

Term Dates

We now make use of an interactive online calendar to publish details of all the School's events and sporting fixtures. This replaces printed 'Term Diaries', which have become difficult to maintain given late-notice changes or additional events. You can view this by clicking the 'Full School Calendar' link.

One of the most useful features of the new online calendar is that in can be synced to any other calendar apps you use - whether on a desktop computer, a smartphone or an online service like Google Calendar or Outlook 365.

Term Times and important Parent Events for the 2019-2020 academic year are also available below. The key changes, based on parent and student feedback, are a two-week long half-term in October and breaking for Christmas on a Thursday, as we do for Exeats.

Lent Term 2021

Please note: 
Please regard all dates as provisional, in light of the continuing global pandemic

The Lent Term begins with remote teaching for all students, from Thursday 7th January 2021. Parents have been contacted separately regarding individual start dates.

We will update these dates in accordance with any new guidance received from the UK Government and advise when we can return to the school site as soon as we're able.
 
STAFF INSET Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 January 
START OF TERM (Remote Teaching)  Thursday 7 January
HALF TERM Friday 12 February 12:30pm to Sunday 21 February 9:30pm
END OF TERM Wednesday 24 March 12:30pm
Summer Term 2021 (Provisional)
STAFF INSET Monday 19 & Tuesday 20 April
START OF TERM Tuesday 20 April 6pm
1ST EXEAT Saturday 1 May 12:30pm to Monday 3 May 9:30pm
HALF TERM Friday 28 May 12:30pm to Sunday 6 June 9:30pm
2ND EXEAT Friday 18 June 12:30pm to Sunday 20 June 9:30pm
END OF TERM Friday 2 July 3pm
STAFF INSET Monday 5 July